25 teams set for National Handball Premier League

Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 1:38 pm

25 teams set for National Handball Premier League

Post by rebago »

A total of 25 teams are expected to participate in the National Handball Premier League beginning on April 13 in Kaduna.

John Jatau, the President, Nigerian Handball Coaches Association told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in an interview on Tuesday in Kaduna that 13 male and 12 female teams would participate in the competition..

He said that the league would be staged between April 13 and April 24 at the Murtala Square Handball pitch in Kaduna, adding that the event was arranged to further develop the game of handball in the country.

“Handball have been a little silent since we lost sponsorship few years back, I am sure with this league, we shall be moving forward and bring back the glory of the game,“ Jatau said.

According to him, a seminar will be held for coaches during the last two days of the event.

“We are also expecting retired coaches to participate in the event to assess and evaluate the event.“

Teams in the male category are: Mega United of Minna, FRSC Safety Shooters, Jos Wipers, Kano Pyramid, Owena Kings, Borno Spiders,

Nigerian Army COAS Shooters, Yobe Desert Stars, Kada Stars of Kaduna, Nigeria Prison Service T-Boys, NSCDC Defenders, Rima Strikers of Sokoto, and Sea-Tigers of Lagos.

In the female category, the teams include, FRSC Safety Babes, Imo Grasshoppers, Abia Violet, Borno Faro, Owena Queens of Ondo, Dynamous of Edo, Katsina Desert Queens, Lagos Seasiders, Beshima Babes of Benue, NSCDC Defenders Babes, Tin City Babes of Jos, and KADA Queens of Kaduna.
Post Reply

Return to “Handball”